Claude VonStroke - Makeovers Tour - November/December 2011

Claude VonStroke - Makeovers Tour - November/December 2011

Sat 26th November
Sydney, Olympic Park, Stereosonic Festival
Sun 27th November
Perth Claremont Showground's, Stereosonic Festival
Sat 3rd December
Melbourne Showground's, Stereosonic Festival
Sat 3rd December
Adelaide Bonython Park, Stereosonic Festival
Sun 4th December
Brisbane RNA Showground's, Stereosonic Festival

Claude VonStroke created dirtybird records in 2005 and continues to run A&R and daily operations. In between classic releases like "Who's Afraid of Detroit" and "Vocal Chords" VonStroke managed to also produce a large catalog of remixes.

A typical VonStroke remix does not fall into the category of "said track getting redone with a new drum beat and some dub effects on top." No, the typical VonStroke remix tends to be a complete re-work from the ground up.

The "Makeovers" cd is a compilation of some of Claude's best re-twists, some of which are so far removed they can almost be considered original works. This collection was put together with this theme in mind, the remix as an inspiring starting point for an entirely new piece of music.

This is not just a grab bag of old remixes thrown together. All of the remixes have been carefully remastered from the original files at Air Studios, London by Matt Colton. Some have even been re-made and edited by Claude to sound better than the first go around. Three of the remixes are brand new only having been just released in May and June of this year.

But no matter when or how they were made, from "Warpaint" to "Percolator," we think you will agree this is a superb collection of productions from one of the most creative remixers in dance music.


01 Shake It To The Ground - DJ Blaqstarr ft. Rye Rye (VonStroke Mix)
02 Warrior - Andy Caldwell Ft. Lisa Shaw (VonStroke Sharp Toof Mix)
03 Silmarions - Mikael Weill (VonStroke Bavarian Ferrari Mix)
04 Percolator - Cajmere (Claude VonStroke Remix)
05 Warpaint - Poxy Music (VonStroke Remix)
06 Wut - Girl Unit (VonStroke Fully Dressed Mix)
07 IRST_TE? - Worthy (VonStroke's R U Thirsty? Mix)
08 Mothership Reconnection - Scott Grooves ft Parliament Funkadelic (VonStroke Energy Pattern Mix)
09 I am Europe - Gonzales (VonStroke Take a Trip Mix)
10 Easy Please Me - Katy B (VonStroke Grizzl-fiyah Mix)
11 Glob - Kenny Larkin (Claude VonStroke Remix)
12 Sciubba Diving - Nublu Orchestra (Claude VonStroke '011 Retwist)